why’s more less?

This hasn’t been my best week blogging wise. And since I’m one of the most famous quitters in the ‘sphere I almost didn’t post this. But since you can’t hit a foul ball every time, I will (post it and strike out).

As always the image is beautiful and a less compressed version can be seen at Mr. Mobbs’ place. (The URI is below the poem…)Here’s a mega-compressed version that somehow gave birth to this four line assault on folk’s intelligence.

What’cha got there boy?
We’ve been given dinner for four!
That’s nice but we need much more.
What for?

5/16/08 the day late image prompt

7 Responses to “why’s more less?”


  1. 1 rick mobbs May 21, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    cast your bread upon the waters…

    the poem fits just right!

    i once did a loaves and fishes painting (your poem reminds me) – a clown in a circus ring, the clown waving a picnic basket, the basket spilling loaves of bread and jumping fish. fun. maybe i’ll recreate it. thanks for the poem!

  2. 2 Marissa Miller May 21, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    I hope you feel better soon. :( I don’t know what pearls of wisdom to offer you…

  3. 3 ozymandiaz May 22, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Hell, I think its a great take. I have yet to find words for the painting as it heads in so many directions.

  4. 4 rick mobbs May 22, 2008 at 8:43 am

    ozy at a loss for words?

  5. 5 johemmant May 25, 2008 at 1:58 am

    The what for really rings out. Thought-provoking.


  1. 1 new arrivals, new arrangements « the storybook collaborative Trackback on June 19, 2008 at 8:19 am

Leave a comment




My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com