faith without works

It’s Thursday and that means play time at Rick’s. (I’ve got a theory it’s always play time at Rick’s but I can’t say for sure.) I participate because I need practice participating and as a service to the artistically-challenged among you. My work can’t help but be great for almost any ego. Click here to see Rick’s weekly offering. I’ll try and post it here tomorrow when my batteries are recharged. This epic took all the starch out of me ;^/

And compliment of Mr. Mobbs… (I compressed this image big-time. See Rick’s for a high quality image.)

Here goes ….

Famine AIDS IEDs

My distended belly remember me

Driving along in your SUV

In the home of the brave and the land of the free

4 Responses to “faith without works”


  1. 1 rick mobbs April 17, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    you nailed that one. I’ll post it when I get free!

  2. 2 whypaisley April 18, 2008 at 11:59 am

    thank you so much for the visit and the comment that allowed me to follow you over here… i can see you too looked at this quite like i do…

    as a culture we seem to like to sport the buttons,, make those tax deductible donations,, and be seen in the presence of those agencies that are really trying to make a difference….

    but in the middle of the night,, while i am standing in the light of the fridge looking for something to “comfort” myself.. huh uh… no.. i am not thinking about starving kids,, down the street… let alone in africa….

  3. 3 Greybeard April 18, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    rich – Thanks. The limerick and nursery rhyme are underrated.

    whypaisley – Thanks for sharing your fine poem and for stopping by. I suspect you’re right. I like anonymity. If we’re doing it for anything other than attention, why do it any other way?

    That’s too extreme though. It doesn’t matter why we do it. Just that we do. I wonder if the evolution of our hearts and minds will ever catch up with our technical prowess?


  1. 1 new arrivals, new arrangements « the storybook collaborative Trackback on June 19, 2008 at 1:07 am

Leave a comment




My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com