summer stroll

Broke down and went for a walk after nine this morning. First time in nearly two weeks. It was plenty hot but so much that it affected my ability to move. Well under 90 with horrible humidity. Went for nearly 40minutes which I thought was good considering the heat and my lack of recent physical activity. My leg was so close to well that I almost didn’t notice it. Whatever was wrong seems to be almost gone. My goal now is to be sub-160 by the end of the years. Easily doable if I’ll do it.

Roscoe is at the vet’s getting cleaned up and rechecked. That little sonuvabitch completely freaks out when it’s time to ride. He’s uncontrollable. It’s really pitiful. I think since I found him on the side of the road he must have been abandoned. Guess he’s afraid I’ll put him out too. Poor little creature.

Besides picking Roscoe up, there’s nothing pressing on my plate. I’m sure I’ll find some way to goof off. Everybody has talent and that’s mine.

5 Responses to “summer stroll”


  1. 1 ozymandiaz July 28, 2008 at 11:17 am

    and a beautiful talent it is.

  2. 2 Arkay July 28, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Gud on ya for the walk. I’ve missed the last couple of days just ’cause I didn’t feel like it (physically I was ok, just my mind wasn’t into it). Sad too, because the weather was nice an d cool here. I’d be immoblie if I had to live in your heat and humidity.

    Glad your leg is better, too. I’m sure now you’ll reach your fitness and weight goals (You’re inspiring me to consider going back to the gym).

    Goofing off is more of a practiced skill with you, rather than an inbred talent, no? lol.

  3. 3 titaniumrose July 28, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Glad to hear you were able to take a nice walk. I had a forced walk today (much shorter) in the heat and hated every minute of it. Of course that’s partially because I’m lazy and would rather sit on my fat ass in front of a computer all day when it’s this freaking hot outside than do anything physical. But I’m glad you were able to have a good walk. :)

  4. 4 Angry Ballerina July 28, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    40 min? Damn, I’m kinda jealous…Good job old man, keep it up. Least I find out your shirking and I’ll somehow find your address and send you shit on a stick.

  5. 5 misterbooks July 29, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Good job!


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

