the cycle continues

I slept well and for almost 11 hours last night. This morning I feel much better. No hangover from all the sleep, which tells me I needed it. The depressed mood continues to come in two day sags. There’s no discernible pattern I can pick on. Got to be the neurotransmitters doing their on thing, damn them.

Barring some sort of disaster befalling me, I should be able to practice (playing and singing) all day if I want. I’m coming to realize that my preferred way of learning to do something, which is a sort of brute-force, multitude of practice time approach, isn’t well suited for learning to sing. After a couple hours of practicing singing, my voice is tired. I can work on breathing and phrasing without without having to really push it, but I can’t just sing Wild World, all out, for eight hours straight. So, via the back door, I again have lots of time to devote to practicing the guitar, which lends itself perfectly to brute-force.

At any rate, it looks like I’ve weathered the storm. Can probably look forward to the next installment arriving Monday or Tuesday. By then I’ll be a little closer to my next doctor visit.

10:08

2 Responses to “the cycle continues”


  1. 1 Angry Ballerina July 25, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Wow, your sunny disposition has rubbed off on your blog!

  2. 2 jsprik July 26, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    i think i’m in a mixed episode right now….one minute im really weepy and depressed and the next im turn into the wicked witch (u know, with a CAPITAL B) lol of the north….a sure sign of mania for me. if you’ve been to my blog at all, i’ve explained this “phenomenon”. i guess its not all that rare , though??? i guess there are a lot of “mean manics” as i like to call me/them. anyway, just wanted u to know, i have been “keeping up” with you and pray you will continue to feel better!!


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

