old dog’s new trick

Lilly had decided that thunder means it time to piss in the house. She got me good a week or so back with the great bed-wetting. Nailed me again today with two huge lakes of basset piss in the den. If she’s going to pee every time it thunders, living down here, she’s putting herself in peril. I love the old beast but fuck. (No pun intended.) She’s gotta stop being a pain and get back to being a pleasure.

Uneventful day. I played and sang. I’m making progress but it’s still so rough, both the playing and singing. Progress not perfection I suppose. Singing really is hard and it makes the guitar much harder, trying to do two things at once. I’ve always been amazed by people that sight read complex piano pieces and keep that stuff straight. I’m coming to a new found respect of anybody that can half way sing and play. It’s a difficult thing.

Making an easy supper of tuna fish, macaroni, and a green salad. My stomach has gotten so much better in the last five months that I can tolerate tuna again. I’ve always liked it. Just not what it used to do to me. Anyway, I better go finish up so we can choke it down and get the kitchen cleaned up.

17:18

3 Responses to “old dog’s new trick”


  1. 1 titaniumrose July 25, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Glad to hear you’re having a good day! Too bad about Lilly wetting in the house. I have trouble with our oldest cat doing that. It’s a battle of wills and in our case unfortunately I’m losing.

  2. 2 misterbooks July 25, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    I have a cat with a pissing problem too, but we love the little bugger and keep on buying those damn 20 dollar bottles of urine begone stuff. Whaddya gonna do, ya know?
    I saw Neil Young solo years ago, and he did that damn guitar/harmonica/vocals thing. That is freaking beautiful and insane all rolled into one.
    Peace,

  3. 3 Angry Ballerina July 26, 2008 at 10:09 am

    My old dog raja had that problem, and she would never leave me alone during the storm either, if I saw or heard we were going to have a storm, I knew I was in for a long night with her.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

