nice afternoon

I was ragged this morning. Going to Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, and Winn Dixie on less than enough sleep was tedious. I managed not to snap at Mom or anybody else. Normally we’d have started the run around 7 but since I’m not getting to sleep until midnight these days it was later. Still the stores weren’t crowded. I spent the rest of the morning playing the guitar and reading. (That’s right, reading, as in a book!)

After a two plus hour nap I felt restored. Read for an hour and played for two or so. I think the singing is coming along. I also hunted up my Dremel Tool, which I probably hadn’t used in at least five years and probably more. The case was right where it was supposed to be. The actual tool was buried under years worth of crap in a utility room. I just dropped it where it was when I was done and forgot all about it. An impossibility in early lives. Typical in more recent ones. Normally I would have lost my mind when I couldn’t put my hand on it instantly. Didn’t bother me much today. I just looked for a little and luckily it wasn’t as lost as it could have been.

Tonight I think I’ll restring my guitar, which I hate doing with a passion. Maybe read some more or even blog a little. Doesn’t feel like the world is about to crush me today. Somewhat surprising considering the previous two. Maybe there’s something to this bipolar diagnosis after all. (More on the later.)

1 Response to “nice afternoon”


  1. 1 Marissa July 21, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Isn’t it so nice to have an uneventful day? Happens so rarely these days.


Leave a comment




My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com