called it in

After boldly declaring recently that I’d tough out feeling this way for several more weeks in an effort to give the dope a chance to do its thing, I changed my mind. I called the psych nurse and asked her to ask my doc about cutting the Seroquel dosage in half, or at least by a quarter. I don’t know what Seroquel is supposed to do but I think it is playing some part in the lethargy I’m dealing with. Physically tired and emotionally flat are things I’ve dealt with for years but this is different, or so it seems.

Anyway, my doc is out of town but maybe the nurse can run it by whoever if fielding my doc’s calls. I just don’t have any energy to speak of. Wouldn’t be so bad if I could get some real sleep. That doesn’t seem to happening on the Seroquel though. Fuck, I don’t know. If I felt just a little better I wouldn’t care.

UPDATE: It’s officially 400 mg Seroquel XR, at least for now.

1 Response to “called it in”


  1. 1 titaniumrose June 30, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    You’ve got to do what’s right for you right now, and I think you did. And I for one am really proud of you for doing it. I’m sure it wasn’t easy making that call. Hopefully the decrease in Seroquel helps you. I’ll be sending good vibes your way, too, so that can’t hurt. :)


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

