hospice going on

The hospice representative shot over here and got that whole scene going on. We’ll have people coming two or three times a week to check on Grandmama, help her bathe, etc. It should be a good thing for all concerned. I’m not really sure she’s sick enough but I also know that if the people who stand to get paid decide if she’s sick enough, then she’s sick enough. Anyway, I feel better about things. At least we’re doing something  and I can’t imagine there being much if any of a downside.

It’s apt to be a confusing couple of weeks before everything shakes itself out. Not a problem. I’m here all day everyday save for my shrink visits, my pharmacy run, and my walks. Hopefully they’ll decide she no longer meets criteria at some point but I’m not optimistic. The goal is comfort for her and stress reduction for Mom and me. I mean, if I get sick from the stress, how’s that going to help anybody but the quacks that would treat me?

Anyway, I feel like we’ve taken a positive step and I want all you to know I appreciate the support y’all express for me, both in my own personal struggles and those that relate to my grandmother as well. Strength in numbers I suppose. Thanks again.

1 Response to “hospice going on”


  1. 1 angryballerina June 20, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Be good to yourself.

    or else.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

