staring life down

Sleep was hard to come by last night. Not sure if I’m just school-boy excited about music, thrilled my Sis is gone home, or perhaps under the influence of mass quantities of steroid. Whatever the cause, I feel really well this morning. Hypomania rearing its ugly head?

At any rate, it’s a beautiful morning out. I just love that orangy-pink color highlighting the purple and browns. Maybe I’ll dust the point-n-shoot Olympus off tomorrow, if I think about it, and try to capture a beautiful image.

Anyway, I’ve got the therapist today at 11. Her office called yesterday to jockey my appointment time around. Originally it had been the set for the 23rd. I can’t imagine why she’s so hot to see me, other than to push bipolar group, which is coming up in a couple of weeks or so. WTF. It’s nice to be wanted even if it is because of my insurance.

1 Response to “staring life down”


  1. 1 bottlecappie June 18, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Are you on prednisone? That stuff made me feel really good too – until it didn’t. Watch out for the crash, but enjoy the ride. You are so deserving to feel a little better for however long you can.

    And get that damn book I told you about. Email my your address and I’ll send you one. I swear, it works.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

