almost back to non-normal

Sis is gone. Praise be to God. She and I both deserve a lot of credit for not letting our native dislike and distrust of one another interfere with Mom’s visit with her grandkids and for coping with the extra tension of my grandmother’s illness. So I’m picking a beginner’s chip now. May there be many 24 hours between now and my next need for another beginner’s chip.

I started taking the steroid pack this morning. My leg was really hurting when I got up from about 45 minutes worth of nap to go to the john. It backed off some, pain wise, but it’s definitely not happy with the long walk I put it through. If it’s not raining this evening I plan on doing it all again. Fat be-gone. That’s the plan.

My mother has gone to a doctor’s appointment. If my grandmother hasn’t gotten up and out of the bedroom in an hour I’ll wake her up. She felt marginally better this morning but was sliding down when she went back to bed. Hopefully she’ll rally and she, Mom, and I can agree on a short-term course of action. I still think the gerintologist makes all the sense in the world. Unfortunately I have very little real influence. For whatever reason they’d rather keep their own counsel. I suppose they like the way it sounds.

Anyway, I’m still here. All is relatively well for me at least. Now if my grandmother will just follow suit, or at least agree to some short-term course of action, I’ll feel like we’re both headed in the correct direction.

0 Responses to “almost back to non-normal”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

