“a” for effort

Well, I got exactly one of the list of things I thought I might try and do today done. I got an iTunes account set up and even downloaded a tune. For me, in this present day existence, anything other than being blanked is a victory.

I’m starting to entertain thoughts of moving back up to the studio. I’m so cramped in my room, with the computer hutch, double bed, recliner, and other shit. I misplaced my tuner this afternoon and nearly lost my mind. I try and keep it organized in there but there’s just entirely too much shit in too little a space.

The main reason I like being downstairs, in the house, is in case someone breaks in, I’ll get to decide whether to kill them or just shoo them away. Crime is rampant down here these days and with the economy heading south I need to be down here to protect the women. I just hate clutter. Especially. On purpose.

Anyway, somehow the tuner made its way into the living room. I don’t need the thing, but it’s the principle of not having something at arms reach that flipped me out. I’m afraid I’m never satisfied and can always think of just one more thing I need to make my existence more tolerable.

Additionally the women go to bed with the chickens. While I’m apt to do that too, when I’m not on a mission, I’m a mission now and I hope it’s going to last the duration. For me, the later it gets, the easier it is to learn, create, etc. in the musical sense. Strangely, when attempting to write, as in stories, my prime time is absolutely first thing before my defenses have a chance to take hold. It’s apples and oranges. I think all musicians are night owls. Why is one of those things we haven’t figured out yet.

1 Response to ““a” for effort”


  1. 1 beartwinsmom June 11, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Hey, one thing is better than none at all!!! One step at a time, my friend. :-)


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

