puck needs a new knee

One of the gang needs a little help. Etta, from Depression Marathon, has a beautiful lab named Puck. He’s her running/training buddy, and bless his heart, she’s run him in the ground. He’s only seven years young and certainly has many good days left. He needs an operation though, and that doesn’t come cheap. Etta needs our help to cover the cost and I for one think it’s a wonderful cause. If it weren’t for my pets I’d have blown my brains out years ago. I’ve been fortunate to have people (Mom and Grandmom) protect me and them from the horrors of this world. I can only imagine the hurt and fear Etta feels with her buddy’s life on the line.

So if you love dogs and people that love dogs click over and read a little about Puck. Make a donation if you’ve got a couple bucks to spare. It’ll make you feel good. Puck and Etta will really appreciate it.

4 Responses to “puck needs a new knee”


  1. 1 misterbooks May 29, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Karma, man, karma. Gotta help the pups, they do keep us sane. Ever hear of Robert E. Howard, pulp author, Conan, let’s just say he felt the same way about his dog……….
    Peace,

  2. 2 beartwinsmom May 29, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    She’s such a good friend. I’ll see what I can dump out of the ol’ piggy bank. We do need to keep lifting each other up.

  3. 3 etta May 30, 2008 at 12:02 am

    You are so kind, PJ. Thank you so much. Long day today. Long surgery. Quiet house tonight, which is probably why I am still awake rather than sleeping! Hoping he makes it thru the night in the hospital without too much pain and discomfort, and I hope someone is there WITH him! Should be able to come home tomorrow sometime, but he will be in quite a bit of discomfort for a week or so. I will update my blog, perhaps with photos and everything, tomorrow.
    Thanks again PJ, Michelle, and Misterbooks for the kind words. This has been tough.
    etta

  4. 4 whypaisley May 30, 2008 at 7:48 am

    i had to change my domain name to whypaisley.com please change your links and or feed as necessary

    all you will have to do is remove the – from between why and paisley,, everything else will remain the same and will redirect you to the correct page…. sorry for the inconvenience…


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

