negligible difference

Another night with very little rest. I did manage to stay in bed for most of 6.5 hours. Whether or not tossing and turning and having silly dreams is preferable to insomnia is debatable. Maybe tonight, after being Welbutrinless for 40 hours or so, will be different.

I’m moderately groggy. I guess it’s the extra Seroquel but could just as easily be the sleep deprivation. Or combination of the two. Very short tempered. Oh hell. Got a day to push through.

3 Responses to “negligible difference”


  1. 1 misterbooks May 17, 2008 at 6:09 am

    Drink some Earl Grey…chill. We is rooting for ya sunshine.
    Woooyaaa! “Negligible Difference” I think I said that when I was drunk one time and ended up in the hospital with my tongue in a cast.
    Peace,

  2. 2 astramillie May 17, 2008 at 7:31 am

    The grogginess should go away after awhile. How much are you taking now? And, yeah it will take a little while to get used to not having the wellbutrin. Hope it gets better! I just started taking more seroquel again for sleep. So, I ramped down, then ramped back up! But, my meds are pretty much stabilized. Yay!

    astramillie

  3. 3 beartwinsmom May 17, 2008 at 9:29 am

    It will take a while for the meds adjustment to kick in, so try to be patient. I know- easier said than done.

    Go for a walk. Do you like to garden? Plant some flowers. Have a cup of tea and listen to some music.

    Know we’re all cheering for you, and praying, too.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

