peace hard to come by

By 6:30 my stomach and my head were hurting. One probably stress and the other probably sinus related but I’m unsure at the moment which is which. My allergies have really been bothering me for a week or so now. Something’s in the air. Strangely, most things were in the air as was spring, but that’s been two months ago now. Oh well.

The stomach thing started last night and went off and on until after supper tonight. I took an extra Librax and that seemed to do it, but it’s back, slightly, now. I laid down at 6:30 and went to bed officially at 7. Pretty much exhausted. Slept halfway decent until 8:30ish. Managed to get back up a little after 9:00. I was in that weird little dream state and would have been, no doubt until I got up, either to reset myself, or to face another 24. Maybe in a bit I’ll be able to re-crash and stay that way until 5 am or so. I’ve actually got a few things off-base I’d like to do tomorrow but won’t start that until late morning or early afternoon.

1 Response to “peace hard to come by”


  1. 1 bottlecappie May 15, 2008 at 3:14 am

    Seems like you just can’t get a break. I’m sorry your sleep is so fractured. It’s so hard to keep an even keel when you’re not getting enough rest.

    Good on you for all those walks you’re taking. I love walking – it’s like a meditation for me. Surely that’s doing you some good.

    I hope things settle in for you soon & that you feel better. I put up some poems at ADPS. Sorry I haven’t been too active over there – just overwhelmed with meatspace obligations right now.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

