old tricks

Seems after just one night on Seroquel my mind has already figured out a way to do an end run on its somnalent effect. Tossed and turned all night. Looked at the clock all night. Went to bed a little before 10. Woke about 11:30 and felt like I’d been back there for hours and hours. Perplexing really.

Also I had a rather bad cramp type sensation in my left hip and leg on a relatively short walk last night. Seroquel or coincidence? I’ll know more in a few minutes as my morning walking is at hand.

Bottom line — this morning I’m both tired and groggy. On top of that I don’t feel hypomanic-edgy. I feel more like I do when I’m having a depressive episode. You choose the obscenity.

1 Response to “old tricks”


  1. 1 beartwinsmom April 30, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Bugger! (that’s the best I can do) :-)


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

