“the waiting is the hardest part”

Called it in. Nurse supposed to call me back today. Today! Now I can’t go for a walk until she calls. I can’t fuck around in the yard until she calls. I hate cell phones. I gave a brand new Razor, when the Razor was the rage, to a biker I was partying with. Haven’t missed the mother-fucker until now. (The phone, not the biker.) Can’t concentrate enough to enjoy blogging or anything else that requires my mental presence.

Called the cops on my neighbor. He was rattling the fillings out of my head with his boom-booms. I thought about going over the and trying to civilly ask him to knock it off but I was really pissed and thought better of it. I’m in no shape for either the emergency room or the jail right now. Oh, and I’d never call the cops on somebody unless they were absolutely driving me nuts. This was a minor infraction, relatively speaking, on his part but my nerves are frayed.

40 mg Valium would be nice about right now.

3 Responses to ““the waiting is the hardest part””


  1. 1 beartwinsmom April 24, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    I’m SO GLAD you called! How about a cup of tea and some chocolate chip cookies instead of the valium? (wink)

  2. 2 Greybeard April 24, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    beartwinsmom — Sounds good. Maybe cookies, tea, and 20 mg Valium? ;^/

  3. 3 beartwinsmom April 24, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    ROFLMAO Don’t you know that chocolate is the ultimate antidepressant? That’s why I’ve gained so much weight. (groan) That and 80mg of Prozac plus 25mg of Topamax twice a day…

    How about tea, cookies, and a walk with your dogs? Deal?


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

