frayed

Getting ragged around the edges. The not sleeping thing continues. I was in the trap for nearly seven hours last night. Dozing, tossing and turning, looking at the clock every 30 minutes all night long. Still, I feel great. Can’t concentrate. Fighting the urge to charge from one task to the next. Urge is the right word. Urgency. And I have absolutely nothing to do!

Well, I do plan to go to the med supply store and get some more of that flex tube stuff I do my pt exercises with. One of the dogs decided to workout its jaws and that didn’t work out well — for the flex tube. And I need to drop off some library books.

Yesterday I tried to read something I’m relatively interested in. After the fourth crack at a four or five sentence paragraph, I gave up. I was reading the words but my mind was somewhere else and I couldn’t stay focused. I’m thinking of calling the shrink. But I don’t want to be a zombie. Don’t want to do something especially stupid either, which is starting to look like a possibility.

4 Responses to “frayed”


  1. 1 beartwinsmom April 22, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Greybeard- I know those feelings all too well. I also know about not wanting to be a walking pharmacy. But, it sounds to me like something is not working right with what you’re on right now. PLEASE go get it checked out. Sleep is the MOST important thing you need right now. Last night was the first night in I don’t know how long that I went to bed before midnight and I slept well, without Trazodone. I only had one crying spell today, and that was amazing to me.

    So, a big huge PLEASE- get thee to your doctor and tell him what is going on. I’ll keep bugging you. Or, I’ll tell Angry to start poking more needles in the voodoo doll (wink).

  2. 2 Greybeard April 22, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Tomorrow I’ll be stranded at the house. If I’m not back to my droopy self by Thursday I’ll call it in. For sure.

    Got a couple of little naps today so I’m not feeling compelled to shot myself in the foot anymore.

    I appreciate your concern. I also appreciate your willingness to get on my ass if needed. Unfortunately I need that from time to time.

    Peace.

  3. 3 beartwinsmom April 22, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    We need support, plain and simple. This road we’re on is NOT a scenic highway. I am concerned because I know how REAL those feelings are.

    I’ll be thinking of you. Sending you a hug, too. We all need those, too.

  4. 4 etta April 22, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    perhaps you should take up running…;D


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

