gotcha’

Misterbooks tagged me. He noted in his tag comment that this might not be my thing. He’s right. Nevertheless, in my ongoing struggle to participate, I’ll take a crack at it.

  1. I have an underlying and undying need to appear hip, slick, and cool. Never was. Sure as hell ain’t anymore. Nevertheless, I don’t want you to know that I know it. That’s one.
  2. I have a huge fear of being embarrassed or rejected socially. It’s kept me on the sidelines most of my life and is why I’m uncomfortable with this game.
  3. Of the four women I’ve had lengthy relationships with, two were among the 10 nastiest whores in the western hemisphere and two were hardcore Jesus-freaks. Yeah.
  4. I have three dogs, all rescues.
  5. I have an unnatural hatred of all things Microsoft.
  6. I think capitalism is closely akin to cannibalism.

Rules of the game …

  • Link to the person who tagged you.
  • Post the rules on your blog.
  • Write six random things about yourself.
  • Tag six random people by linking to their blogs.
  • Let each of the six know they’ve been tagged by leaving them a comment (on their blogs).
  • Let your tagger know when your entry is up.

The victims …

  1. Angryballerina – payback’s hell babe.
  2. A Particular Mind
  3. Church of Ned
  4. Depression Marathon
  5. healing bomarzo
  6. Patient Anonymous

12 Responses to “gotcha’”


  1. 1 angryballerina April 19, 2008 at 10:26 am

    It’s on like donkey kong.

  2. 2 Greybeard April 19, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Down South that’s “on like a chicken bone”.

  3. 3 etta April 19, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    PJ-
    Being a good alcoholic, I couldn’t follow exactly the rules you set up, but I have complied, nonetheless! Now knock that shit off! ;)
    etta

  4. 4 angryballerina April 19, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Dude, I haven’t heard that in ages!

  5. 5 Marissa Miller April 19, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    “I have a huge fear of being embarrassed or rejected socially. It’s kept me on the sidelines most of my life and is why I’m uncomfortable with this game.”

    Yeah. I live with that fear each and EVERY SINGLE day. :(

  6. 6 bomarzo April 19, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    My participation is complete. I’m exhausted from so much play. ;-)

  7. 7 misterbooks April 19, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    Harmless, wasn’t it? Or was it? ahem…back to the blog….
    Peace,

  8. 8 Ned April 19, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    I’m down with it. Thanks, John.

  9. 9 Greybeard April 20, 2008 at 6:58 am

    Thank you all for the comments and for playing. I’ll be getting by your respective places soon. I’m engrossed in something else at the moment. I’ll be back.

  10. 10 angryballerina April 20, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Quit playing with yourself and get back to bloggerland.

  11. 11 Greybeard April 20, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    The lizard’s milked. I’m back …


  1. 1   Tagged: 6 Things Meme — Church of Ned Trackback on April 21, 2008 at 4:55 am

Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

