yet another tricky day

I’m weary. My ear hurts. I’m cold. Maybe I’m getting sick. Like the flu or something.

Stressful Sunday. Mom usually marches off to church and is gone most of the morning. She didn’t go today though. Hovering about. Racing from one trivial chore to the next.

Had to do her taxes today. I wound up installing TurboTax on XP twice. Wouldn’t take. So I got smart and put it on the Mac. Then I was computer less for hours but so what? It’s a pretty crappy application (TurboTax) but a crappy app on a stellar OS is better than a crappy app on an even crappier OS. It’s over.

I’ve been starving all day. That’s never a good sign. Hopefully I won’t slip too badly. Tomorrow’s weigh-day.

If I had a rail car filled with 3/4s rock and 1/4 dog food I could finish the job I started 30 years ago.

6 Responses to “yet another tricky day”


  1. 1 bottlecappie April 13, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    If I could I’d bring you a good DVD and fix you some tea & some soup.

    Be easy on yourself and feel better soon.

  2. 2 BPD in OKC April 13, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    I’m sorry you’re starting to feel sick. I always hate getting sick, especially if it is the flu. The flu sucks.

  3. 3 Prester John April 14, 2008 at 6:50 am

    Thanks to you both. I excel at self-pity. In fact, it’s one of my better qualities. Now to see if I can conjure up the courage to do the two small things I need to do today.

  4. 4 misterbooks April 14, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    From now on, I call you Uncle.
    I woke up this am with sore throat and stuffy nose.
    Thanks,;)
    Peace and get some rest.

  5. 5 Marissa Miller April 21, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    LOL. Such a MS hater. :)

  6. 6 Greybeard April 21, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Marissa – I hate junk. If it’s something that I enjoy, I’ve got have something that works like it’s supposed to. Guitars that stay in tune. Guns that don’t jam and are relatively safe. Good shoes. Computers that don’t crash and annoy the hell out of me. Little stuff like that.


Leave a comment




My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com