something old, new, and definitely blue

Started publishing scans of the old journal I’ve mentioned here previously. Pretty disgusting stuff. Anyway, they’re posted as Pages at Cracked Head Scans.

4 Responses to “something old, new, and definitely blue”


  1. 1 Arkay March 25, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I wish I had more time (on the internet – I only get 55 mins/day at the library). Someday I’ll traipse over there and take a look. From what I’ve read here, you have moved a long way past what I might encounter there, no? Keep fighting the good fight.

  2. 2 Prester John March 25, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Arkay – It’s probably a waste of your valuable Internet time. That is unless you’ve taken to psychoactive chemical and your trying to decide if it might be a problem for you. I can’t imagine it being interesting to anyone else.

    Good to hear from you.

  3. 3 angryballerina March 25, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    thank you for posting those

  4. 4 Prester John March 26, 2008 at 1:52 am

    angry – thanks for the feedback. I guess it goes without saying I’m not particularly proud of that version of me. Not so much that I didn’t get it. We both know that’s probably not up to us, contrary to the bs taught in treatment centers. Just how fucked up I was period. God damn I was a mess. Still am, but nothing like that. Better in some departments and worse in others. Such is life I guess. You’re really lucky you got it so young. (And unlucky about other things. I wish I could make the bad stuff go away for you.) In my experience pretty girls, or should I say young women, don’t usually have much of a chance at getting it until they’re not pretty anymore. Way to many people like I used to be prefer y’all to be fucked up.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

