fresh meat

I’ve run across yet another fine blogger. His handle is Arkay and he’s been leaving comments here and me over at his place for a little while now. His posts are always thoughtful and witty. He’s not addicted, thus not as nasty as I tend to be, but I’m willing to let him slide on that because he’s such a nice fellow.

He’d been threatening to publish something on nutrition and depression. True to his word, he’s done so. I noticed a lot of myself in the two pieces. His recommendations ring true and I try to abide by them, more or less, when I’m not wishing I was dead. The point of his writings is that eating right might very well help with depression. And in my case, might mean I don’t need to lose 30 pounds when the depression lifts.

So go forth and read his A-Z list of dietary tips and tricks. He’s chosen to post them as pages and you can find them at Nutrition pt. 1 and Nutrition pt. 2.  Additionally those of you interested in things spiritual will enjoy his blog immensely. (Yes, that’s you Ned and Misterbooks.)

3 Responses to “fresh meat”


  1. 1 Arkay March 17, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    This was awesone of you. Thank-you so much for the references to my stuff. I’m really glad some of it may prove useful to you. And so far, it’s just that I’ve been able to keep MY nastiness contained (I really don’t think addiction has anyting to do with out capabilities to reach our ‘dark side’), lol.

  2. 2 Prester John March 18, 2008 at 5:42 am

    It’s just what bloggers do my friend.

    I agree about nastiness. It didn’t start out like that for me. But I seriously doubt I’d have done some of the things I’ve done had I not been loaded on whatever. Some of it I’m glad I got to experience, albeit in an altered state. Mostly, though, the price was entirely too high.

  3. 3 Ned March 18, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Thanks for the heads up… sorry it took me a minute to get back to you.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

