spinning my wheels

Don’t seem to be able to get anything done right now. Actually I’m being more productive than I’ve been in months. That’s not saying much though. I guess since I feel pretty good I think I should be back to some higher level of competence. Actually I’m not sure how competent I’ve ever been. I have gotten a lot more done in past lives though. So I’m trying to use the listing strategy. I hate doing that. Once upon a time I knew what to do. I just did it. No more though, or at least not yet.

I’m tired tonight. Got a headache too. I’ve been pretty frustrated over the whole Google Reader/Firefox thing. I’ve more or less made the transition back to Safari. Since I’m not doing any developing right now, I don’t need the functionality of the useful Firefox extensions. Another reason I stopped using (primarily) Safari was it’s poor support on the wordpress.com platform. That seems to be a thing of the past now though. So Safari it is.

Another pisser has been the Co.mments thing. It just doesn’t work very well. It’s not reliable enough to be useful, at least to me. So I’m back in search of a comment tracking tool or strategy. Suggestions are welcomed.

Lastly, I’ve got issues with my Airport Extreme wireless base station. It hasn’t worked right over the ethernet port since a lightning strike a couple of months back. Today was the first time I even halfway looked at it. I deduced all the hardware is working. Why the XP box won’t talk to Airport Extreme (anymore) is a friggin’ mystery.

It’s just been that kind of day. “Prester you have two choices today. Plan A) is in the ass. Option B) is up the butt. No grease.”

UPDATE: WordPress.com definitely won’t work with Safari. Just damn.

UPDATE II: Now gmail won’t work in Firefox. I’m thinking virus. But it seems to be happening on Winblows too, from what I’ve gleaned from the net. Will try again tomorrow.

0 Responses to “spinning my wheels”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

