another weekend in the books

Over the last several years I’ve grown to hate the weekends. People around – neighbors, family, all that. This was a pleasant one though. Dare I say the best one I’ve had in years? Why not?

I posted yesterday about why I thought I was feeling so much better. It continues and I’m so glad. I’ve felt like I think I’m supposed to feel, and I’m not sure that’s happened even a single time since the fall of 2000. Maybe I’m a little jumpy, but I’ll take it for the boost in energy, creativity, etc. I’ve exercised, written, taken care of my dogs, spent time with my dogs, made several blogging buds, and even been relatively pleasant to my family. It’s like I’m a new man. It’s scary. There’s really not much room for improvement, of my mood at least, and it’s a long way down to rock-bottom.

2 Responses to “another weekend in the books”


  1. 1 bottlecappie February 10, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Heya – I’m glad to read you’re feeling better. I’m on Wellbutrin too, amongst other things. It’s my favorite anti-d – I think my depression is more dopamine based than seretonin. I’ve always found that it works faster than they tell you to expect, but that it levels off after a few months and then it’s all up to me to do the work.

    I’ve been reading your memoirs today. Pretty intense stuff – I’m glad for you that your life is better now. I appreciate you reading & commenting at my blog, wish you well on your journey.

  2. 2 Rob N. February 10, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    bottlecappie – I could really relate to your “quitter” thing. A few years ago I used to tell people that my claim to fame was that I’d never, not once, ever finished anything that I started. Sad but true. Sometimes, it’s not even the lack of energy that gets me. I just change my mind and can’t believe I ever wanted to do whatever it was in the first place. Needless to say goals, other than the ultra-short term, have never been my thing.

    Be seeing you …


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

