another tricky day

Didn’t sleep especially well. It wasn’t the jazzed up kind of insomnia I experienced a few days ago, which I attribute to adjusting to Welbutrin. It was the typical type of restless night that most of mine have been since October of last year. I was wide awake by 4 am, which is also typical of the past few months. Usually I just lay there for an hour or so and drift back off. This morning, at 5, I gave up and got up.

I feel pretty good though. I’ve got an appointment with the doc about my back. Additionally I’ll be meeting the shrink in a little over a week, and see whatever the dude is that does the colonoscopy in about two weeks. I’ve made a beginning in addressing the health issues that have been bothering me for years. Usually after I take a positive step, I feel better. For awhile.

Anyway, since I was a tad flat yesterday and due to the typical night’s tossing and turning, I’ve gone ahead and increased the Welbutrin to 300 mg. Wonder if I’ll get another little buzzy boost in a day or two as a result? Actually, I hope not. It’s okay the first couple of days but when the wired phase sets in it gets old in a hurry.

2 Responses to “another tricky day”


  1. 1 misterbooks February 9, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Wellbutrin, Xanax, all kept me edgey, NOT a feeling I needed. Of course these were prescribed by my regular Doc. After seeing a psychologist, and a psychatrist, I seem to be better, although, funk still invades once in awhile. I have no addiction problems, besides books, so I can offer you too much advice, I’m just a panic disorder case. But sounds like your honest and taking responsibility. A good start.
    Peace to you and yours,

  2. 2 Rob N. February 9, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    misterbooks – In my limited experience, I honestly don’t think any doc but a psychiatrist should be allowed to prescribe psychotropic meds. Even then it’s a crap shot to find the right one(s).

    Glad you’re doing better. I’ll try and get by your blog soon and get to know you a little better. If you like good books, you can’t be too bad. Rob N.


Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

