glorious weather

p206-azalea-gimped.jpgIt’s simply beautiful down here this afternoon. The azaleas are about to bloom. It’s going to be really nice for the next several months, until the monster that is July, August, and September rolls around.

p206-bluesky-gimped.jpg

While I was raking some leaves I was just in awe of the beautiful blue sky. It’s warm in sun, right around 70, and is almost like a little slice of heaven this afternoon. For a moment I was thinking how nice it would be to go to the park, drink a few beers, maybe smoke a little weed. Then I caught myself. In reality, I’ve never, ever wanted to drink “a few beers”. Nine times out of 10 a few beers turns into as many as I can get my hands on. Additionally, these days I’d probably upgrade the pending debacle to a crack binge at some point between beers number three and six. That hasn’t been necessary so far today. In fact, there’s a pretty good chance I’ll make it to bed tonight more or less in my right mind, and that is something of a miracle.

0 Responses to “glorious weather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Other Site

If you're interested in reading a fairly detailed account of addiction and depression, Cracked Head Memoirs might be for you. It basically tells how it was and what happened. Writing it helped me go from active addiction to recovery yet again.

Favs Page

Cool blog posts I've discovered. It's a sort of greatest hits collection.

Archives

email me …

crackedheadblog AT G mail DOT com

